MEET THE TEAM

Fay Brooks FCCA – Director

Ultimate bucket list item: To see the 10 most famous paintings in the world (I’ve seen 5 so far).

Email: fay@brooksandpartners.com

Fay qualified as an accountant in 1999 and gained fellowship status in 2004. She trained in Industry and has vast experience of managing large finance teams and processes in a variety of business sectors including media, communications and advertising. She moved into practice in 2004 and set up Brooks and Partners, providing bookkeeping and accounting services to local businesses and individuals. Fay strives for her business to offer exceptional customer service, and her open, friendly, straight talking manner ensures good long term relationships are built between her team and clients.

Kate Howitt FCCA - Director

Ultimate bucket list item: To visit South America and trek to Machu Picchu in Peru.

Email: kate@brooksandpartners.com

Kate has been a qualified accountant for nearly 20 years and gained fellowship status with the ACCA in 2004.  She worked for a FTSE100 for many years, heading up corporate finance and working as a key member of the leadership and management team at strategy level. Kate is a self confessed accounting nerd and her attention to detail allows her to tax plan for her clients in a highly efficient manner, optimizing their individual situations. Her style of working is to get to know her clients and their businesses in detail so she can help them plan for the future taking into account the wider picture.

Karen Greenwood - Accountant – AAT

Ultimate bucket list item: To go side car racing.

Email :  karen@brooksandpartners.com

Emma Creasey - Accountant - CIMA

Ultimate bucket list item: To Tandem skydive at 18,000 feet in Monterey Bay, California!

Email :  emma@brooksandpartners.com

Kate Livingston - Accountant - AAT

Ultimate bucket list item: Swimming on horseback in the sea.

Email :  katel@brooksandpartners.com

Zoe Eggar - Accountant – ACA

Ultimate bucket list item: To see Gorillas in the wild.

Email :  zoe@brooksandpartners.com

Jacob Bell - Accountant - ACCA

Ultimate bucket list item: To watch an NBA & NFL game in Dallas.

Email : jacob@brooksandpartners.com

Josh Lawson - Accountant - ACA

Ultimate bucket list item: Travel to Japan, I learnt the language at University but never had a chance to go!

Email : josh@brooksandpartners.com

Claire Lucca - Accountant - AAT

Ultimate bucket list item: To visit my name sake place of Lucca (in Italy) and to go when they have their Lucca summer music festival.

Email : claire@brooksandpartners.com

Emma Matthias - Associate Accountant

Ultimate bucket list item:

Email : emmam@brooksandpartners.com

Joe Brown - Associate Accountant

Ultimate bucket list item: Climb to Mount Everest basecamp!

Email : joe@brooksandpartners.com

Keeley Stevenson - Associate Accountant

Ultimate bucket list item: Travel the whole of Italy, with a bucketload of cash!

Email : keeley@brooksandpartners.com

John Simmons - Facilities Manager

Ultimate bucket list item: To visit the bars and museums of Amsterdam with my wife, Rachel.

Email : john@brooksandpartners.com